Diploma and Certificate level qualifications

Diploma and Certificate level qualifications are industry specific qualifications that allow students to enter the healthcare profession.

A Diploma level qualification will allow you to work in a particular field. The duration of diploma level qualifications is usually 2 - 3 years.

Higher Certificate level qualification will enable you to enrol for a higher level qualification, for example an advanced certificate or diploma course in the same field of study. The duration of a Higher Certificate level qualification is 1 year.

Choose From the Following Fields of Study


Discover More

Emergency Medical Care

Discover More

Clinical Coding

Discover More

How Do I Choose a Programme?

It is recommended that you use the following process to select a course:

  • Review the course brochure and decide which learning opportunity you want to explore.
  • Select a convenient Learning Centre you wish to study at.
  • Review the registration requirements.
  • Only register if you meet the minimum requirements. 


Read and watch testimonials from former students and graduates. Click here.